science and technology

In modern time, the development of science and technology is becoming far more popular in many advanced countries. Individuals believe that too many resources such as money and time have been given to scientific studies. To a certain extent, I wholly disagree with this idea owning to three main reasons that I will explore in this essay below.

From an overall perspective, there are a wide range of reason why I believe that researching scientific is not a waste of money and time. First of all, science could improve people's condition in many aspects of their life. In evidence, the scientist discovered vaccinations to enhance the health of billions of people from over the world as well as electricity which is the foundation to develop all kinds of products nowadays. Thus, if the government give financial support to scientists, they would bring a variety of benefits for the development of human society.

Equally important is that scientific research could not only boost economic development but also create profits for the nation. For illustrate, advanced countries namely Germany and Japan spent various money for scientific research in some near decades. Consequence, these nations became the top economies which work based on innovations and scientific breakthroughs.

Lastly, science is an idea that the appropriate way in order to solve new challenges of human. Take an example, in my country, where citizens would be faced with several serious issues such as climate change, population, and infections. Therefore, people should give money and time for scientific to analysis to tackle these problems, and this could minimize its effects.

In conclusion, I completely reject this view due to many convincing reasons that I mentioned above.