ex-offenders

In the fact that several individuals who have been in jail become subsequently useful people. Many people believe that ex-offenders are ideal to give a talk to young people about the threat of committing an offense. To a certain extent, I disagree with this view, while I also believe that there are far more arguments to agree with it.

From an overall perspective, there is a simple reason why I believe that this opinion seems to be unreasonable because young people would be faced with serious objection from their parents. In addition, their parents would view that the offenders not only have bad behaviors but also possibly recommit a crime again in the future. In evidence, in Vietnamese culture, parents will prevent their offspring from relationships with bad people especially ex-offenders.

In spite of the arguments above, I also accept this view for the following reasons. To commence with the lessons from ex-offenders, these lessons are more practical and convincing compared to other conventional methods would be provided for young people. To illustrate, the ex-offenders could provide information with their stories about how to overcome the problem and become good people. Thus, young people would not only have a better understanding of consequences crimes not only encourage to distance themselves from social evils. Equally important is that this opinion could create opportunities for ex-offenders to reintegrate in communities. For instance, they could make a contribution to society. This lead moreover people to consider them as good citizens. Consequently, because of the increase in social acceptance of communities, these ex-offenders would set a good example for other offenders to find a way to remake their life.

In conclusion, although I recognize possible arguments to reject this view, there are also persuasive reasons to believe that this idea is reasonable.