ex-offender

In the fact that researchers indicate offenders do not have sufficient education. Because of this reason, people think that the appropriate way to decrease crime is to educate people in jail, and therefore they can find a job after they leave prison. To a certain extent, I wholly agree with this idea owning to three main reasons that I will explore in this essay below.

From an overall perspective, there is a wide range of reasons why people believe this opinion. To commence with decreasing possibility of recommitting crime, people would turn to crime because of unemployment. Thus, if they earn enough money for living, they would not participate in illegal activities such as theft, fraud, and illegal trading. Equally important is that educating criminal in jail could show them a way to contribute to society. Take an example, in my country, where the government raise of media on the sense of humanity and value ethics. Consequently, they could not only live better but also avoid social evil after they leave prison. Lastly, education in prison could improve social acceptance of ex-offenders. In evidence, the community should consider not only prison as an education organization but also ex-offender as educated people. Moreover, ex-offenders could reintegrate in communities as well as have opportunities to fix mistakes of them in the past.

In conclusion, I totally support the view that the appropriate way to improve crime is to teach offenders in jail due to many convincing reasons that I mentioned above.