New-age celebrities from Instagram and TikTok are more famous for their glamorous lifestyle than their achievements. Does this affect the children who follow them? State your opinion.

More and more social media is used by current well-known people to express luxurious way of living rather than their achievement inflicting children behaviour. I, personally, state the same perspective of this issue which I will be elaborated more below.

On the one side, the popularity of new-age celebrities influences children the least due to discipline parental supervision which lead them to perceive important aspects of social and moral values. Kids Zone as parental application selects child-friendly content of TikTok use and block in-app purchases on smartphones. Furthermore, the supportive environment surroundings encourage children to stimulate self-awareness to be wise on social media. School, for instance, plays an important role shaping children’s characters during preadolescence. This helps them to create self-regulation abilities to respond negative Instagram content, suddenly popping-up on screen.

On the flip side, this circumstance would reduce children’s concentration in academic performance. Ones frequently set their style - being viral on Instagram - as an overriding factor of stylish look at school rather than being excel at school subjects. Consequently, many less likely engage in studying and encumber their cognitive development. In addition, platform media could provoke teenagers to risk-taking behaviours, in which their emotional instability induces how they desperately emulate their idol. It appears that the excessive exposure of high-end brands (Dior) is promoted by celebrities due to public compliment which Koreans’ adolescents crave on.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, the contributing factors of young teenagers greatly exposed by viral celebrities’ lifestyles has to be more concerned. Those include the loss of learning interest in school and the fearlessness of risk-taking decision. This is as long children keeps up with self-control to understand what the right or wrong is.