Alternative energy sources that use the natural power of the wind, waves, and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil, and gas that we use to power our cities and transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Displacing fossil fuels with the renewable energy sources to power regional electricity requires big-budget and complex. Personally, I opine the same perspective for reasonable points which I will elaborate in the following paragraph.

First of all, it is obvious that despite the high cost of renewable energy, the sustainability of natural power usage can be passed through generations to come. Considering high demand of fossil fuel, Copenhagen has implemented SDG’s policy through Combine Heat and Power Production (CHP) plant, in the long run, a community almost spends zero electricity bill resulting in greater social welfare. Moreover, both factories and society have increased an intense awareness of effective decarbonization action to support eco-friendly energy use. Regarding severe air pollution exposure, all electric Dutch trains are now 100% powered by wind turbine.

Conversely, this conveys some positives that the expansion of renewable electricity capacity leads to high power prices, owing primarily to energy specific taxes. It has energy segmentation functions that hardly supply public facilities along with residents’ energy needs. Subsequently, Kuwait and Oman has been the heavily oil consumers until today. Furthermore, relying much on fossil fuel relates to the complexity of green energy systems using transformation and conversion process. Obviously, current energy has been securely used for years, unlike Fukushima nuclear plant. Following greatest risk happened, trial and error may suffer citizens from deep trauma of its disasters.

To conclude, it seems to me that relying on fossil fuel rather than renewable energy is worth implementing because of several drawbacks of alternative sources, including huge allocation of national budget and machine complexity process. This is as long as such energy can meet everlasting for human time-scale.