Alternative energy sources that use the natural power of the wind, waves and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil and gas that we use to power our cities and transport.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Owing to modernization, fuels are much important for providing transport and power our city. While, new replacement for fossil fuels is somewhat inevitable, some people believe that new alternatives such as solar panels can be too expensive; others maintain that they can be more profitable with the development of technology. I firmly believe that fossil fuels cause several damages to our environment and altering with new one is necessary.

Since 100 years ago, fossil fuels consumption has been rocketing sharply, which can bring serious concerns to our life. Firstly, it has been credited that those fuels such as oil and gas are an important source of CO2 in atmosphere. As can be noticed, this is a green-house gas which can directly cause the earth to be warm up. Increasing earth temperature means increasing in ice-pole fusion and consecutively uprising of sea levels which could be impact on the life of islanders. The second noteworthy issue is that the fossil fuels for transportation are source of harmful ingredients such as NO, NO2. These gases result in detrimental effects on human body.

Nowadays, new source of power are developing which are less-harmful and even inexpensive rather than the traditional one. These technologies are more environmentally-friendly which means reduction in producing dangerous gases. As a prime example, as far as I know, solar power just needs the infinite power of the sun and some panels to attract beams. In this method, there is no ignition and therefor no concern about the side effects of gases production. Besides, it can be set up even in a roof of small house and there would not be any need to a huge process plant.

All in all, fortunately, humanity's concern about fossil fuels has been increasing and substitution for new power is a controversy. I should reaffirm my position that consumption of traditional fuels must be limited as much as possible. This would be likely to do if the technology of other source of power will be more developed.