New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

It is certainly true that, modern technologies have modified the method children spend their spare of time. However, I believe that there are more benefits than the drawbacks.

To begin with the multifarious advantage. Firstly, technology is a sophisticated source of entertainment.Due to this most of the children playing computer games.This is not only a source of relaxing but also full of information. For example, strategic games require players to be good at problem solving and be able to deal with unexpected situation hence, children who play these games can better their logical thinking as well as problem solving skills.

To be more precise, online information is a huge and eaisly available source which used by the young people and take lot of benefits. If they can able to brows the internet at a young age, they can start their learning process earlier and as a result can advance their knowledge as compare to the others which do not use to this.

Moving to the flip side of the coin, first of all, the main drawback is that children who enjoy spending time in front of the computer screen they follow the scendatry life style. Furthermore, lots of physical issues faced by them such as, overweight and weak eyesights.

In conclusion, there are some benefits of children consuming time on advanced technologies, whereas, disadvantages are more significant.