New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time .Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages ?

Hi-tech gadgets have altered the way how young people use their space time.I personally believe that this trend is totally both positive and negative effect on our lives.

There are two major disadvantages of technological developments on children life.The primary problem is that modern devices devote a large amount of time to browse, play video games, and it has an adverse impact on the way children spend their free time.Rather hang out with their peers, join outdoor activities, they just likely keep their eyes on the screen . This action causes to more and more children suffer problem with eyes such as eye strain, short-sightedness. My younger sister, for example, is just 6 years old but she now has eyes sickness and one of the principal reasons for this is she spend too much time playing video games and watching films. Another serious problem relating with modern devices that is children can not even concentrate on studying .They just focus on playing technological equipment and even can not put it down. And this has a negative effect on their life later.

On the other hand, using technological devices can also bring some positively affect our lives, specially for children whose age group grow so quickly. Children can learn a wide range of valuable skills. By using hi-tech gadgets, they can enrich their knowledge about animals and their natural habitats in some educational programmes like National Geography. For instant,I always encourage my brother watch this channel to expand his knowledge on life's animals.

In conclusion , novel technological developments have both positively and negatively affect on the way children spend their free time. However, I still believe that new technologies bring lot of beneficial effect on children's life.