THE cutting edge of technology has INDEED brought about a host of changes in how children spend their leisure time. While there ARE several merits OF THIS TREND, I concur that its drawbacks overshadow them.

To commence with, the upsides of modern technology ARE varied. First and foremost, ENTERTAINING games ON ELECTRICAL APPLIANCES can improve THE cognitive development OF CHILDREN. Strategic games often require players to POSSESS LOGICAL THINKING, PROBLEM-SOLVING SKILLS AND THE CAPABILITY TO TACKLE UNANTICIPATED situations, WHICH CAN BE ADVANTAGEOUS FOR THEIR STUDIES. Furthermore, SMART DEVICES CAN OFFER AN APPROACH TO A WIDE RANGE OF INFORMATION TO SCHOOL-AGE INDIVIDUALS. children CAN GET ACCESS to HUGE SOURCES OF KNOWLEDGE ON THE INTERNET, WHICH FACILITATES THEM TO start their learning process earlier, CONSEQUENTLY, they may have A chance to ENHANCE THEIR HORIZON ABOUT NUMEROUS ASPECTS OF LIFE.

However, I advocate that state-of-the-art technology has made some DETRIMENTAL/ADVERSE effects on the young. The first DRAWBACK is that children expending their time in front of the computer screenS tend to feel reluctant to work out. THIS ACTS AS A POTENTIAL JUSTIFICATION FOR A SEDENTARY LIFESTYLE IN CHILDREN. AS A CONSEQUENCE, THEIR PHYSICAL WELL-BEING CAN BE PUT AT RISK OF DETERIORATION. IN OTHER WORDS, THEY MAY ENCOUNTER VARIOUS HEALTH-RELATED PROBLEMS, NAMELY OVERWEIGHT AND SHORT-SIGHTEDNESS. ADDITIONALLY, A LARGE NUMBER OF games ON SMART DEVICES tempt people to continue playing for hours, which CAN UNFORTUNATELY lead to GAME addiction. CHILDREN TEND TO ALLOCATE AN EXCESSIVE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR PROGRESSING TO HIGHER LEVELS; THUS, THEIR STUDIES MAY BE PUT IN JEOPARDY AS THEY NEGLECT THEIR ASSIGNMENTS DUE TO VIDEO GAMES. Take my cousin as an example. Since he IS ENGROSSED IN role-playing games, he usually keeps staying in front of the computer for hours to progress TO higher levels, WHICH RESULTS IN HIS POOR ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE.

In conclusion, while there are VARIOUS advantages of children MAKING USE OF their IDLE time on approaching modern technology, it seems to me that the downsides are more immense.