New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

It is true that the way of children's spending free time has been transformed with the modern technology. Despite having a numerous advantages of playing with electronic gadgets, i consider that there are a few inevitable drawbacks.

On the one hand, a range of factors explain that there are some downsides of spending time with videos games,mobile phone and computers. Firstly, becoming children use to play with electronic devices leads to children's less communication skills and sedentary life style. To explain, youngsters have shortage of time to do exercise, which are necessary to keep their health physically fit as well as they are less likely to interact with people face-to-face as they become introvert. Secondly, if youngsters use their computers and mobile phones excessively in their free time, it would create plenty of health hazards for them.For example, children are glued with watching TV or serving Internet on mobile phone for number of hours that is why they may suffer from eye strain.

On the other hand, using advanced technology to kill spair time is more effective, which brings plethora of benefits to young people. First and foremost, youngsters get an opportunity to use digital appliance including with plenty of softwares, which enhance their cognitive skills. For example, by operating such kind of applications on computer children are come accrossed to a lots of features and also it inculcate the sense of self dependent as there is no one to teach them pertaining to distinct topics. Furthermore, android games are not only source of entertainment, but also it improve children's problem solving skills that how competitor can be lagged to win such kind of competition. Apart from this, internet provides abundance of information and material to students, which can be retrieved within a few seconds, so latest technology is immensely beneficial for young generation.

To conclude, although young people are benefitted with advanced technology, i think, it's downsides cannot be ignored.