News media is important in modern society why it is so important? Is it influence people generally in a positive way or a negative way.

In the sophisticated scenario mass media is considered to be the fourth pillar of the society. It played a magnificent role by keeping people up to date with latest happenings. While some demographics of society acknowledge that it is a fortunate development, i opine that it casts negative impact in the contemporary era.

It is fairly easy to comprehend why its role is so crucial. The preponderant reason is that media sources make one aware of current situations regarding climates situation, crime rate and political issues by publishing eye catching pictures and by uploading video tapes on social media, it makes everyone familiar be he illiterate or educated, with the latest happenings around the world. To exemplify it, it is the news of corona virus pandemic that caught the bush fire in the world through the media sources and gave the necessary instructions to deal effectively with it. In short, these source not only aware us about latest happenings but also keep us safe in a amazing way.

Despite the above mentioned notable merits, i assert that it has some cons also like the spreading of sensational news at a high rate. This is simply because outrage news catch attention of audience at excessive rate, that would enhance the TRP of the news channels that gives them communal riots, To illustrate, heavy coverage of racism would definitely provoke the targated group; consequently, it would cause chaos in the society. Thus, news media make its respective figure in the world if it utilizes its energy in the productive work and in the right direction.

To conclude, although sources of communication keep one conscious about ongoing events on the earth, it would fruitful only if does its work with honesty.