Establishing good relationship in the workplace is not important, as primary goal of every person is to focus on work.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some demographics of society say that at workplace the primitive goal of employee is to concentrate on his work while establishment of acquaintance with colleagues is not crucial. Although i agree that being productive at workplace is significant, i opine that it is advantageous to have at least a few friends in the workstation.

On the one hand, maintaining good relations with each co-workers in the workstation is not possible for human nature. As there is a variety of personalities in a workplace so it not possible for one to maintain good relations with all co-worker even if they are irretate him. Moreover, a good friendship also consists emotional attachment and it demands some sacrifices; consequently, it would not lead to big group of friends.

On the other hand, having good friendship at the office is tend to productive work. As if colleagues are comfortable with eachother, they would share their ideas effectively which may be produced new innovative ideas. It not only favour the fortunate future of that office but also make the office environment vibrant. To exemplify it, in multinational companies group meetings are held before making any decisions these meetings become fruitful only then if co-workers are familiar with eachother otherwise they may be oppose eachother intentionally.

Conclusively, there should be a healthy balance between being productive at work and forming social bond. It is convenient to find friends at place of work, but not at the cost of our own productivity.