The news media plays an important role in modern world. Why are the news media so important? Is their influence generally positive or negative?

In the world of today, it is irrefutable that newsmedia is played a vital role in people's daily life. There are several reasons why this is the case and I think the disadvantages of them basically outweigh the merits.

To embark on, there are positive aspects of being influence by media. Nowadays people become more workaholic so they do not know about the outside world so that they also depending on newsmedia. For example, COVID-19 in everyone work from home so they show news about the country situation through news media platform as well as government and doctor also provide essential information about how to prevent this pandemic. Most of this information would not have reached people without news media.

Moreover, parents and teachers also use the media to help teach current events and life skills. to illustrate, if there is a news story about a possible exercise, teachers can learn more about it through news media and discuss it with their students. They can also use television news clips to do exercise and to teach more about it. Parents can do the same for their children.

What is more, the amount of advertising is getting during news is one of the most important drawbacks of this globe. There are constant advertising messages which we can not ignore so that people influence to buy this product. Some time children force their parents to buy unnecessary products and some parents can not afford it so children lead crime for purchasing this product.

To put it in nutshell, I pen down and saying that, the news media influence us in both but positive aspect volume is higher than negative. I believe that news media are here to stay.