News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

As is known to all, everybody likes to get news and stories from TV or newspapers. Because we need to follow the steps of this world only if we can know what is happening. Nowadays, more and more news and stories in newspapers or TV are accompanied by pictures, which are more effective than words in someone’s view. I agree with it.

The news and stories always come with something just happened or never heard before by most of people. So it will attract many people to read. However, the readers have to create images about the news, sometimes very hard, in order to understand it. And it is insufficient for the readers to get the correct images inside their brain, just depending on words. Therefore, pictures are very important. Because people do not need to create images and it will become a more effective way for readers to understand the news and stories.

Within these years, the development of internet technology is extremely rapid. And more and more news and stories is published on the websites. Most of these news and stories come with picture for catching the eyes of people, especially the young generation. Actually speaking, it is a better way for the news with photos because people will know a lot of information more quickly. For example, viewers will have a general idea what was happened in an explosion site, within a few seconds after they saw the pictures.

In conclusion, news and stories accompanied by pictures are more effective than words. It does not required people to create images to get the correct information.