Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that newspaper are not more important than it was in the past because the fact that we can get the latest news on the internet. In this essay, I will discuss reasons for this point and give my opinion.

To begin with, newspaper are less significant these days as we can be informed when news are on by connecting network. In the technological era, just a phone, we can be aware of what issues are happening all over the world. The online news also consist of lively image and videos that will make readers pay more attention to the articles. Moreover, it is convenient that we can get different type of news just by clicking. There will be lots of news with different topics which are bizarre and the news would be recommended to the people who follow them. In addition, we are unnecessary to spend money weekly to buy newspaper. We can also use that money for worthy things.

In contrast, reading newspaper do not damage to eyes compare to use modern gadget to follow news. Instead of scrolling phones for long hours, finishing reading a newspaper will make people aware of time to do other task. In some cases, notification from the phones can make them not focus on reading and chatting instead. Moreover, news on the internet also can be edited to take a scam. People who are technophobe may lose lots of money when they are curious to click to dangerous link.

To conclude, people can make use of entertainment by reading newspaper or online news. They can be also possible to choose which feature will be appropriate to them and avoid bad effects.