Now big cities have many problems. What are these problems? Do you think the government should encourage city residents to move to small cities and towns?

These days, it is true that metropolis cities are facing many dramatic issues. In my view, there are two major negative consequences happening in big cities, and it is advisable for governments to encourage city dwellers to move to rural areas and small towns.

Obviously, the growth in population and rapid industrialization are causing three main downsides in urban areas. First, the tremendous toxic emissions from vehicles and industrial zones have contaminated atmosphere, leading to life-threatened diseases and other health problems for city inhabitants. In particular, there is an increase in people suffering from lung cancers or respiratory diseases due to the fact that they have to breathe in the polluted atmosphere regularly. Furthermore, the increasing population in cities results in the frequency of traffic congestions, which have harmful impacts on citizens' travelling. Also due to the lack of green space in modern cities, there are the emergence of sedentary lifestyles, and this contributes to the decrease in the level of well-being of people

Therefore, I believe that governments need to take responsibility for these detrimental issues by adopting policies to encourage city dwellers to move to rural areas. In fact, this measure is extremely effective to eradicate the problems mentioned above. This is associated with the fact that when there is a flow of city inhabitants changing their accommodation to countryside regions, it would lessen the burden on big cities which are overloaded with population and create the balance in population among areas within a country. Moreover, this policy also could be practical and useful for the process of countryside modernization. Actually, these areas have been abandoned by governments and corporations because of remote and inconvenient locations, which make them remain out-of-date. By the movements of a large number of citizens, more and more companies and national authorities would invest their budget to construct up-to-date facilities and types of equipment.

In conclusion, big cities have suffered from many significant threats so individuals residing there should be encouraged to move and settle down in small cities and towns.