It is said that an increasing number of people, particularly the youths, prefer interacting with other people through the Internet to meeting directly. While there are some reasons explaining the advantages of socializing online, I argue that it is a negative development.

On the one hand, there are different benefits for Internet users who like to socialize through social medias. Firstly, using the Internet to interact allows the users to broaden their own knowledge about different fields and their communities through chatting. For example, I am able to hear, speak, read and write the English language constantly because of my friend who is American. This helps me to save a great deal of money to learn English. Secondly, socializing online creates choices to make friends all over the world in spite of geography gaps. Gaps used to be barriers for inhabitants between two countries to get well known about each other culture, however, social medias have capability to solve this drawback.

On the other hand, people may suffer a lot of mental and psychological problems. One disadvantage is that abusing Internet makes everyone face to high risk of headache, heart attack and blood pressure. Electronic waves from computers and wifi devices have negative impacts on human's health and mind. For example, a youtuber, called Quynh, have become obese because of sitting in front of computer 12 hours per day. Another drawback is not knowing people's real attitudes. People cannot understand friends' personalities in real life because they communicate through words, not face to face meetings. Consequently, there will have gaps between their friendship. Last but not least, socializing online easily put the youths to be on the defensive in any event.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that the disadvantages of interacting online outweigh be advantages.