People opinions differ from whether inhabitants in a country should welcome and accept other cultures which have been brought into their nations by tourists or visitors should follow local customs and behaviors. While I agree with the second view, I believe that being accustomed to new cultures is advantageous to the host country.

On the one hand, there are a variety reasons explaining why tourists should adopt the tradition of a country. First, custom and behavior which have been formed millenniums ago are the signatures of a country, that helps all people, even toddlers and the old, easily distinguish between two nations. For example, banh chung is not only the traditional food of Vietnam but it also is a dish which reminds foreigners about Tet holiday. Second, the tradition of a country has been maintained for a long time, it is challenging for both the government and the whole residents to adopting a new culture. In Indonesia, for instance, consider giving things by left hands to be impolite while it is ordinary in other countries.

On the other hand, welcoming and accepting other cultures has a variety of benefits. Firstly, the host country has a lot of chances to take socio-economic migrant. If the government and inhabitants are easy-going and accept cultures from all over the world, visitors are likely to be appealed to that, as the result, they may desire to pay regular visit to the famous landscape. This leads to increase of tourism industry income and GDP. The second advantage is helping the native residents widen their knowledge. If a tourist who comes from Italia travels to Vietnam, he will tell us about how pizza is made, how to say hello in Italian, etc.

In conclusion, I believe that both the host country and visitors should balance between keeping local customs and behaviors and accepting the cultural difference.