Now with the help of genetic engineering parents can choose the gender and physical characteristics of child whatever they want and what are the advantages and disadvantages of this development

Scientists have made a major discovery in genetic engineering. They can now alter the genes of any living beings and design a perfect human beings. I believe, this scientific development brings both positive and negative impacts which would be discussed below

On the one side, this advancement in science effectively fulfils the desires of parents to have baby with specific treats.Each parents think about the baby but all are do not capable for this and sometimes they hurt badly while, now those parents fill their own wishes through the genetic engineering. Because due to this genes transfer one to another mother at last conceive the baby .Secondly, this scientific step towards development contributes to curb population too.Most of the people want to a baby boy erratically this is not happen in reality but they continuously try and born girl child as a result of this, population is growing day by day. However, due to the genetic engineering takes a genes of baby boy and inject to the mother.

The flip side of the coin , it is an unnatural process which is not anymore justify in most of the society. First of all, every one does not give the preference to this because sometimes some culture as well as traditions does not allow to these types of methods. Second of all, cloning with genetic engineering is too expensive. It can not be affordable by everyone especially poor people.

In conclusion, there are many fruitful uses of genetic engineering however, it can not be neglected the some loopholes of this technique.