Now a lot of people in college are doing academic study. should encourage them lo learn vocational skill (like plumbers electricians). Do you agree or disagree?

Education is the vital ingredient in the phase of a discipline and successful life. Some people believe that vocational training should be given priority rather then going for University level education. My inclination is elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs with example.

Out of all the reason the foremost one is, knowledge becomes limited as well as the efficiency to solve problem also gets drained. To illustrate this, consider a case in which one student choose for higher education at university and other student selects to get vocational training and start earning. Definitely the person who choose vocational training will start earning but when the university learner graduates the skills, knowledge and the way of tackling problems would be much different. In addition to that, not only the problem solving skills but also decision making habit of sophomore who passed out from university would be higher.

A further point is that, there would be higher chance of getting the qualitative jobs with higher packages and facilities if the level of education is higher. For instance there are two people sitting in interview and the recruiting team need to select only one of them then the person who has University degree will be given first preference compare to the one who have only vocational training to show.

However, I could not overlook the different condition of the individuals. If a person is not from wealthy family and the responsibility is much high then one should immediately start vocation training after school. It is because of their question of survival.

To conclude, the priority of doing vocational training or pursuing further education depends on the personal situation and decision must be made by analyzing not only the fruitful outcomes but also present condition of their standard of living.