Nowadaays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this becomr a positive or negative development?

The advancement of technology has modified the manner in which most individuals relate with one another. This is a negative development because individuals no longer establish long lasting relationships.

To start with, one of the effect of phones and computers is that the person is not able to create lasting relationships, the demand of jobs and studies has decreased the need of face-face interaction. People tend to make friends on social network because it is easier to connect with people. For instance a person might have a thousand friends on facebook with no close friends. Most people spend time online, chatting rather than meeting people.

I believe this has become a negative development because it diminish interpersonal relationship skills. The individuals are not able to express themselves properly the reason is, phones have images that show emotions whiles they chat so they are not able explain what they feel and speak less in social gatherings. Futhermore, loneliness as a result of poor relationship skills this might lead to depression affecting the individuals mental health, because they do not have anyone to confide in when situation arises.

In conclusion, computers and phones has made personal relationship difficult, people look for a convenient means of making acquaintances. I believe this is a negative development because of its impact on social skills.