Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products.Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong time cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have differing views with regard to the question of whether or not animal testing should be done.In my view, animal testing is morally wrong but if done in limited amount considering the suffering that animals experience, it would directly help in the advancement of scientific and medical knowledge.

On the one hand, animal experiments is necessary for medical testing of new drugs and other products safety. It aids reserchers in finding drugs anf treatments to improve health and medicine.Many medical treatment have been made possible by animal testing, including cancer and HIV drugs, insulin, antibiotics, vaccines and many more. For example: Alexander Fleming discovered the first antibiotic penicillin by experimenting in mice which has now become a first class antibiotic for the treatment of all types of bacterial infections.Therefore, animal testing helps in the development of medical and scientific knowledge without human suffering.

On the other hand, humans have no moral right to conduct experiments on animals.Every living beings lives and rights should be respected. Experimentation on animals don't justify the suffering caused on them. In many countries, testing of cosmetic industry has been banned .Animals are kept in an artificial environment and even killed for observations for testing, which clearly indicates not valuing animal rights. So the researchers should aim to minimize the suffering that animals experience and testing should be done in a limited way.

In conclusion, it is necessary to conduct animal experimentation however, their rights and minimization of suffering should also be kept in mind