Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care this was not so in the past wat may be the root cause of this behaviour? Discuss the reason and possible.

beauty products in terms of variety and popularity has observed a boom from last decade . features considered unattainable are now achieved via cosmetics by both men and women. over usage has caused plethora of issues. In the looming paragraphs , causes and results are discussed.

now a days people are turning to beauty care for achieving desirable features has become a trend amongst women as well as men. Plenty of reasons contribute towards this. Firstly, peer pressure contributes a major chunk in it. To present themselves as popular and beautiful in the group they turn to cosmetics for improving physical features as constructed by society that make up beauty is better than natural beauty. Secondly, major actors and personalities promote beauty products, attracting people . The notion of becoming perfect gives a push to the thought set of becoming “picture perfect”.

over dependence on makeup has led to various catastrophies which led to devastation of lives of people. Furthermore excess utilisation I curable skin ailments which can even lead to lethal situations. Moreover , a person looses self-confidence without makeup. becoming too much dependent on cosmetics leads to self degradation and leads to declining the natural beauty.

In gist, cosmetics can be used to enhance natural beauty to some extent however beauty lies in the eyes of beholder. Overuse will nor bear fruitful result rather will have a devastating outcome earlier people realised and understood the concept of natural beauty which must be understood by the present generation rather than using those chemicals recklessly