Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this is a bad example to adolescents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Stepping into the 21st century, many celebrities tend to widen their popularity through the massive property and extravagant luxurious lifestyle rather than their successes in their professions. However, with the majority of fans from teenagers, this leaves a controversial concern on the growing-up of them. Personally, to some extent, I agree that celebrities’ wealth has gone fairly over the top but in the other cases, this statement does not reveal the whole scenario.

First and foremost, as many juveniles look up to their idols as a standard model to learn after, this trend misdirects their total growing-up process. The most noticeable flaw is the improper materialistic viewpoint of others. By chasing down the appealing appearance, fancy luxuries the kids’ appreciation towards inner values are undermined. For example, many kids take these lifestyles as a standard to judge people based on their condition instead of their characteristics or endeavor. In the long term, this leads to the exacerbation of the whole operating system from the perspectives of the others.

However, while some prefer to brighten up their reputation in this way, many renowned still persistently transfer the positivity to their fans. For example, Bill Gates, a distinguished billionaire, with monumental contributions to this digital world, instead of showing off his uncountable budget, spreads the message of the real inner quality in his everyday image. He has the reputation for dressing up simply in casual inexpensive clothes many times in public which reminds both the teenagers in particular and the society as a whole of cherishing the precious values inside the products instead of the extravagant cost and ornamental meanings.

In conclusion, I partly root for the opinion that many use wealth to be known by others, still there are many still spread the positive messages to the whole society as a whole.