Nowadays, most children prefer high sugar containing drinks as a source of energy such as cold drinks, coffee and tea. This is possible due to easy availability, no restriction from parents. it might be solved by teaching children about a deleterious effect of drinks as well as by introducing other substitutes of such drinks.

First, due to easy availability of high sugar containing drinks which are good in taste provoke the children to consume that more. it is shown by research that children of village intake low numbers of sugar-based drinks as compared to urban children this only because in cities, everywhere drink containing shops are present but not in a village. In addition, It is also found sugar containing drinks are not that much expensive so children easily brought it and able to consume more. for instance, pepsi: one of the famous drink, in our country ranges from 10 rs to 200rs which is a general pocket money of school children.

Second, no restriction from parents and relatives, most of the parents brought cold drinks for their child and allow then to consume that much they like. Similarly, it is also found most of the relatives give sugar-based drinks when they meet relatives children. In my case, I always give pepsi when I meet my cousins; they are about 12 year old. Moreover, some parents give energy drinks as an incentive during a study that makes children happy and they enjoy study.

It can be solved by changing behavior as well as by teaching children about harmful effects of high glucose in our body . If they khow about it , they will decrese it's consumption. Childrens are not awere of right or ronge they follow the elders suggestions and mostly depends upon their decisions. Furthermore, it can also be controled by making rule and regulation about how much amout of sugar is good for health for which of the age group child.

In conclusion, social behaviour and easly availablity are major causes of high sugar-based drink intake and it can solved by changing behaviours and by giving education to childrebs about demerits of high utilization.