Nowadays, children play less with others and this has an impact on their development.

What are reasons for this?

Does it have a good or bad effect on children?

Socialisation is an integral part of a holistic development of an individual as well as for society. However, in this contemporary epoch, adolescents are becoming introvert and they least bother about the others except their family members. This essay will scrutinise the causes of such behaviour and its effects on youngsters.

Over this new millennium, two prime reasons are identified as the causes of this problem. The first and foremost is the overburden of academics on pupils. As, they are always occupied with the several subjects. Also, the expectations of parents from their offspring are touching the sky which compels them to overcome and avoid social interactions. Secondly, with an advent of versatile technological gadgets, children prefer to spend their leisure time with these only. For instance, i-pod, laptop, ps4 succours the juveniles to stay busy with them and play a wide range of games.

Unfortunately, this trend has profound effects on the minors. It influences the all-round development of a teenager to a greater extent. Moreover, a plenty of personality traits become obsolete with such type of lifestyle. To epitomise, skills of communication, interaction, body posture, a way of language are highly limited among the children. Last but not least, it makes the individual prone to a plethora of diseases because of a sedentary lifestyle and lack of physical activities.

Hammering the last nail of this topic, such lifestyle deteriorating the lives of youngsters and creates numerous obstacles in their foreseeable future. Parents should take stern measures to tackle this trouble by understanding the origins and eliminating the evils in the path of juveniles growth.