Nowadays, distance-learning programs are such common thing for us, but some people argue that they're not as good as those by attending in a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of modern technology, remote-learning programs have gained its reputation in the past decades. People nowadays can acquire the latest knowledge through the internet, television and videos. However, there are also many people worrying about whether the new form of education can have the same effects compared to studying in person. In my view, such a novel way of learning enables many people to learn more flexibly, but it has its drawbacks.

Firstly, people can arrange their learning schedule more flexibly by attending distance-learning. For example, people who have employment may be busy in some specific time period, such as the holidays seasons for supermarket clerks. Previously, due to their inflexible working time, limited choices are available for these working people to participate a professional education program. However, after the emerge of remote-learning, they can learn whenever they have time.

In addition, modern technology makes the communication between teachers and students more smoothly. When receiving traditional education, student normally only have chance to see their teachers in class, and thus most of them can not receive proper instructions after class. On the contrary, with the technique provided by online education programs, such as IM applications, course work evaluation system, students and online lecturers have easier ways to communicate. Therefore, students will have a more solid understanding about the things they learn.

However, one of the drawbacks about distance-learning is that it is normally not systematically organised compared to traditional education. When enrolling in a college, the education plan is evaluated by professional educators. Students are more likely to master a more comprehensive knowledge system by receiving more professional education. In contrast, remote-education is dispersive and people can only learn a certain subject once at a time.

In sum, distance-learning helps people learn more flexibly and boost learning efficiency by offering easier communications between students and teachers. Nevertheless, people should not anticipate too much on the novel education form, because it is hard for them to build a comprehensive knowledge system by receiving remote-education.