Nowadays, education quality is very low. Some people think that we should encourage children to evaluate and criticize their teachers, others believe that it will result in a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss on both sides

Over years, there has been a widespread assumption that students should be entitled to rate their educational qualities, especially in terms of educator, while some think that it is a disrespectful activity happened in school. From my point of view, while the latter is true in some cases, doing the former also brings some advantages to some extent

On the one hand, feeling free to give opinions about school instructors brings some benefits. The reason for this is that giving these opinions help children to express their feelings and thoughts, leading to the characteristics of confidence. This eventually gives them a vibe of satisfaction, which is the main factor contributing to an increase in academic results. Another reason is that by collecting feedback from their students, teachers will have a better view of their weaknesses making them to continually improve their teaching qualities. This gradually creates a better educational environment, which produces more and more refined graduates and attracts lots of exchange students

On the other hand, it cannot be denied that some evaluation expresses a disrespect attitude towards their teachers. In fact, some of these feedbacks are usually subjective which is due to their disliking of that subject. This criticism, however, creates a hatred environment destroying a healthy relationship between children and their instructors without giving any improvement. Another reason is that these opinions could possibly affect the career of a teacher, leading to a reduction in salary. For example, in universities, there have been many professors being fired because of a decrease in rating by collective surveys from students.

In conclusion, in my point of view, it is necessary for students to raise their voices about their teaching qualities, however, this should be done properly to avoid disrespectful situations.