Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What can be done to make families closer?

Recent time, families are not having a strong bond as they used to have in past time. This is mainly because people spend most of their time on social media and in the workplace. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal this situation.

Firstly, the most common reasons for a decline in the closeness of families is compulsive checking of social media that has made face-to-face communication very difficult. People addiction toward Modern technology make them more interested in their online life than interacting with their family in their free time. Secondly, there is currently an excessive amount of competition in the workplaces, so it can be said that people pay more attention to their career than their family. As a result, most of them work longer in the office, making it quite difficult for them to spend time with their loved ones.

There are two ways to strength family bonds One way is to make sure that while you are with your family, you are not using any smart devices such as phone, tablets and laptops Moreover, instead of playing games on the phone, it's best to engage with your children or another family member in some physical games that will surely help you build a good relationship with them. Another method is to arrange trip every month where person have no stress about work and this time just for family. This solution hopefully helps them to understand each other in better way and as well they will get to know the importance of each one.

In conclusion, busy modern lifestyles and modern technology are causing families to become less close. We should try to halt this trend as it has more negative than positive outcomes.