Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

There is no doubt, that food is an essential part of living for human lives and most fundamental need of preparing the food is to fulfill basic human need: hunger. Undoubtedly, due to latest inventions in a market, nowadays preparing food become much easier compared to the olden days.  Because of this fact, I agree that people spend less time preparing food and can utilize this time in other professional tasks

On the one hand, in the olden days mainly women are responsible for preparing food, and they need to spend several hours for preparing the foods, as they are using kerosene stove which is bit difficult to operate and take longer time. Due to this fact, they are left with very less time to spare for their personal lives. Whereas, on other hand, nowadays there are lots of new technology options available in the market, which can make the food faster and very easily. Rice cooker, for example can cook the rice in 10 minutes, compared to a normal cooker which normally takes half an hour and we need to keep check manually, whether rice is being cooked or not. Furthermore, there is advanced cooking machine available, such as micro oven which can also cook the food by simply pressing some buttons. Moreover, due to invention of refrigerator, you can also keep leftover food of yesterday to be used for today meal. This also saves time, as some people cook in a more quantity and use that food for 1-2 days. Because of these technologies, definitely people have more time and they can use their time in a better and professional way in other activities such as reading, watching television and talking to their dear ones on the phone.

Quick food has become very popular in this 21st century and there are lots of restaurants and fast food stalls available all over the cities, which omits the needs of cooking. Mainly students studying in a college and people living alone from their home make more use of this facility for their living. Though, indubitably eating outside daily leads to bad health and because of this, young generation is suffering from obesity.

To recapitulate, the improved way of cooking provides people nowadays to save time and cook in more efficient manner. This leads to spend time in more important things and they can live a life without much hassle.