One of the important thing in a man's day to day life is food, which helps humans to perform several tasks. Preparing food is the most complicated and time taking task in early days but at present the situation has totally reversed by the invention of new electronic goods which assisted in preparation of food. Additionally, it also increased interest in many males to cook whereas, in olden days this task was only done by females. It altered the situation.

Firstly, introduction of new appliances such as electric rice cookers, microwave ovens, bread toasters etc made life easy in preparation of food. To give a clear view, in olden days people depend on wood, kerosene to prepare rice. However, this situation has changed over a period by introduction of electric rice cookers by using these cookers preparation of rice became simple. Moreover this also helped in saving the time.

Another point to consider is that in ancient days cooking is the responsibility of women while increasing interest in male due to simplified methods in preparing food made men to cook. For instance, in India many instant foods are introduced in 20th century few of them are Maggie, cup noodles. The main reason behind introduction of these foods is due a vast number of men working at early hours in morning do not find a time to have their breakfast as a result of instant noodles now it takes only 2 minutes to prepare. These instant foods made food preparation flexible.

Thirdly, students who are living single and do not know how to cook, have their food in canteen, restaurants etc where food is expensive and regular eating in these places may also lead to health problems, which are related to stomach. In order to overcome this situation they should learn how to cook, as this being simple learnt by watching videos on Internet. For example in India more than half of the stomach related health issues are cause due to intake of outside food.

In conclusion, latest introduction of kitchen appliances reduced the burden in cooking and additionally saved the time taken for preparation, the saved time can be used for doing work related to profession. Instant foods which lead to prepare food quick. Preparing food at home not only saves money but also health.