Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is very common to see that there is an increase in the number of people using alternative medicines and treatments in place of listening to a doctor’s suggestions. In my opinion, this issue is a negative development and therefore leaves people with severe consequences.

For some people, going to the hospital or visiting doctors and professionals costs them financially, in some cases, they are also a waste of time if the health problems are not too serious, and as the result, people might try other treatments or medicines that have decent prices and suited for their demand. for example, when people suffer a mental health problem such as anxiety, they might tend to cure it on their own by changing their diet, doing more exercise, and using some therapy such as aromatherapy or meditation. some medicines that are made from natural plant extracts like chamomile capsules are also incredibly helpful to combat anxiety and do not leave any health complications since it is a safe substitute for ordinary medicines

in spite of some benefits, using medicines and treatments that are not be allowed by doctors can lead to negative effects on your health. there are various health problems that have similar symptoms and it is necessary for people to notice them carefully especially if it becomes a daily occurrence. unfortunately, not many people can extrapolate exactly the disease that they are suffering from and this is when people need doctor helps. doctors are who have been trained to understand thoroughly diseases and have many years of treating patients, can give you the most useful advice for your health problems. in contrast, it might be risky for people to use their own medicines since medicine is often made for certain diseases and will not be useful for others, some medicine also does not have a clear original, is company produced, or is out of date. in addition, several serious diseases might need surgery and doctors are the only people who can take this responsibility.

in conclusion, although people can use some alternative medicine or treatments that make the process of treatment a little bit easier, cheaper, safer but also helpful. I am in the opinion that trying to use these things and depending solely on them instead of visiting doctors is a negative trend and will severely damage people’s health in a long term