Nowadays, a lot of people change the way of smoking: from conventional cigarettes to electronic ones.

Discuss advantages and disadvantages of this statement.

In the technologically developing society nowadays, most of the daily belongings developed in an electronic way such as the dish washing machines, electronic doors. The cigarettes could be not an exception when lots of people change the way of smoking into electronic ones. From my personal perspectives, smoking behaviour could not take advantage for the smokers and surroundings, I would like to elaborate on pros and cons in details with the below explaination-essay.

From the first side of the notion, most of the smokers change their smoking routine into electronic cigarettes because it has a good smell and a bunch of flavours. Besides, the design of electronic cigarettes is luxurious and if they are not a professionals in this way they cannot recognise that. Therefore, electronic cigarettes look like decorating toys in order to mark their social status. For example, some teenagers tend to choose the electronic cigarettes for their entertainment because of the learning pressure. The reason is that electronic cigarettes have luxurious design and the percentage of addiction is lower than conventional cigarettes, which helps smokers to avoid relative deseases.

On the other hand, smoking has a strong- negative effect to harm smoker’s lungs. Most people think that electronic cigarettes have a lower accident rate than original ones. But, there are some studies about the harm of both types that being proved the reasons for the death of over 50% due to cigarettes. Smoking has caused a plethora of separation apart from families. If teenagers continue to use electronic cigarettes disorderly, it will implicate everyone around them. Some doctors said that not only smoking users have cancers, but also people who smell the cigarette smoke passively might be affected.

To sum up, the changing from the conventional cigarettes to electronic ones can be the way to help decrease the number of deaths from smoking. However, that certain changing is not the best way when avoiding cigarettes is the most suitable solution to protect our green environment and create a better society.