Nowadays, many animal species are becoming extinct. Some people

believe that countries and individuals must solve this problem, others believe

that humans beings are more important. Discuss both views and give your

own opinion.

It is true that a variety of animal species are on the verge of extinction. While a number of people believe that human welfare should be the priority of government and the international community, I would argue that people should take action immediately to stop the disappearance of many creatures around the world.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that governments are tensely confronting many problems seriously affecting the human being. Firstly, climate changes and environmental pollution caused a lot of serious consequences. Some of these are the polluted atmosphere and water source, the degradation of soil, drought and constant global warming. Secondly, the world is solving the problems created by themselves such as poverty, the increasing gap between the rich and the poor, the wars and conflicts between nations and terrorism. As the resources of nations and individuals are undoubtedly limited, it is impossible to tackle all the problems at the same time.

On the other hand, while I accept there are a lot of reasons need to be solved to fulfill a better life for human being, the measures for the protection of endangered species should be undertaken in parallel. One reason is that many animal species play as a crucial part in food circulation. Their loss may cause the imbalance of the ecosystem in which the human are a part. Furthermore, the potential extinction of those species is brought by the negative impacts of people on nature. For instance, the deforestation caused by the industrialization and urbanization deprived the inhabitants as well as the food sources of many creatures. Human being needs to protect endangered animals as a way to take their responsibility.

In conclusion, although both views have their point, it seems to me that the extinction problems of animal species should be considered as vital as human being.