Nowadays many animals species are on the verge of extinction due to humans’ activities on land and in sea. Why? Solution?

In recent years, it is believed that there is an increase in species put on the brink of extinction and human is a key factor having a bearing on their existence. There are a variety of rational explanations for this notion in tandem with some measures to cope with this problem.

To begin with, there are two culprits why humans’ activities could be blamed for putting some animals on the verge of extinction. Firstly, toxic sewage is discharged directly from manufacturing plants into the sea, so water contamination is inevitable. This harsh reality leads to the unfortunate disappearance of many schools of fish. For example, Formosa – a steel producing company – released liquid waste into the sea in the center of Vietnam in the past, leading to massive deaths of fish. Secondly, an array of animals are being poached due to an increased demand for products made from their body parts. A rhino is a case in a point. Since their horns could be sold at high prices, they are one of key targets of illegal hunters. Therefore, the quantity of this wild animal has been reducing significantly.

In fact, there are several measures to increase animal preservation. With marine ecosystem, governments should allocate funding for upgrading waste treatment systems, thus, sewage would be cleaned before dumping into rivers or sea. For endangered animals with the loss of bodys’ parts, there should be restrictions or prohibitions of utilizing products made from animal skin or horns. Another viable solution is heavy fines or even imprisoning poachers. Truly, current governments’ attempts to deter illegal hunting are insufficient due to light penalties, therefore, more fitting punishments for those living outside the law are crucial.

In conclusion, the danger of wildlife on land or in sea stems from irresponsible activities of people such as discharging untreated waste and illegal poaching. However, there are some ways to mitigate adverse effects are enhancing treatment systems, limiting or banning the use of bodys’ parts of animals and administering severe punishments on illegal people.