Nowadays many business meetings and training are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this matter?

In this era, people can communicate to each other easily around the world with the help of Information Technology. That is, more and more company organize their business meetings and training online. However, this may bring some drawbacks if a company can not afford the high-speed internet.

One of the advantages of online business meetings is that it helps a company saving a huge money. That is, each of meeting in an international company requires a lot effort and money to gather the employee from other country and organize a conference such as an aeroplane ticket, hotels and meals. In addition, hosting an online meeting also reduces a lot of time and resources for preparation. Regarding online training, both trainees and their coach can choose the most convenient time to execute the training. In addition, the training process can be executed in any place even the trainee and the coach are not in the same place.

On the other hand, online business meetings and training bring several drawbacks. Firstly, the meetings may be interrupted due to the low-speed internet accessed by some attendees. Although the company trying to organize the meeting at the most appropriate time that everyone can attend, some employee still attends in the mid-night because of the difference in their time-zone. Besides, the people who attend an online training may not apply what they taught on the internet, and it becomes less productive since the theory is completely different from reality.

In conclusion, business conference and training brings many advantages such as saving time and money. However, it can not a complete replacement for the traditional one due to the drawbacks it generated.