Anorexia is a mental illness, in which person becomes over-conscious about weight loss and their appetite is reduced. Whereas, this issue is rapidly spreading these days and more and more people are diagnosed with it. Here, I shall scrutinise the reason behind this problem and solution to improve the situation.

Admittedly, there are numerous causes for anorexia to occur. First of all, contemporary life style and society, in which over-weighted people are looked down upon. They are considered ugly and are teased with different names, which consequently make them desperate to lose weight and their eating habits are reduced. For instance, according to recent research this problem was most common in students, who were regularly taunted at school or home. Therefore, this is primary reason for anorexia. Moreover, people like to follow slim fashion models, thus to look like them, they follow any possible way. Hence, modern community's irrational thinking about fat people and their craze to be fit is accountable for it.

However, solution to this issue can be simply by making guardians aware about anorexia and its hazardous repercussion, through media and with help of schools. Also, one should not be taunted for being obese, and schools should teach learners the value of balanced diet to their body. To illustrate, in India various public schools have started programmes to educate parents and children about health issues related to diet. Furthermore, advertisement promoting wieght loss tablets and other products should be banned, and only doctors should be given right to prescribe them to public. Deducing, this serious issue can be solved by encouraging individuals, not to discriminate people on basis of body weight and with assistance of government.

In conclusion, aneroxia as aforementioned is basically due to present life style and thinking, which can only be changed by collective efforts of authorities and people.