Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the advantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, more and more people tend to work for themselves instead of work for a corporation or an institution. The increasing number of self-employed results from numerous reasons. However, this is not a totally good sign due to some disadvantages for workers as well as employers that this trend brings.

The first and foremost pleasant of becoming self-employed is being able to have a flexible working schedule, which allows people to be free and comfortable while employing. It is perspicuous that this kind of work makes opportunities for individuals to make full use of their advantages because residents are able to do and arrange their tasks according to their strengths. For instance, if someone feels himself being the most productive in the morning, he is able to choose to complete the demanding tasks in the daytime. Whilst individuals being employees in a corporation are strictly forced to work on a fixed timetable. Otherwise, becoming self-employed decreases some daily costs such as uniform or traffic fee which is only available in some overwhelming business like Apple Incorporation and Vingroup.

Despite significant things that self-employed brings, this also has a few drawbacks. One major issue in this is the unstable income attached to this style of working. There is no guarantee that a self-employer is able to have a satisfied and comfortable life. If individuals work for a business, they will earn their salary at the end of each month which is assured and guaranteed. However, this is no longer available when people decide to work for themselves. Another problem existing is the feeling of isolation which many self-employers find it is difficult to conquer after working for a long time. Furthermore, people who choose this kind of business will have to face an issue which is fewer opportunities of making new friends. Thus, it may affect their communicative ability negatively.

To conclude, despite many drawbacks it brings, various people still choose to be self-employers because they find in it some advantages like flexible schedule or saving money in a few situations.