nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization

why might this be the case?

what are the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this contemprory era, people wants to utilize immense opportunities available in the field of businesses, which had boomed with the aid of rapid globalization. Hence, vast majority of individuals started to move towards self-employement, than to work under a company. The following paragraph will discuss about the reasons for this shift as well the negatives of being a self employed person.

Etiology of this situation is deeply rooted to employee’s psychology towards work as well as an urge to fulfill their vivid dreams. People are tired of being constantly instructed and assessed in their workplace which creates so much stress and resulting in their poor performance. Thereby, causing general dissatisfaction about their employer as well as the working environment. In addition to this corporate organisations hire graduates for bare minimal salary and impose huge returns of work from them. Hence people desire to break free from this viscious cycle and start their own buisness.

On the other side, people should consider spending more time on key issues and possible drawbacks of being self-employed. If one is not innovative enough and hesistates to adapt shall fail miserably in this path.

As this is such a volatile field, initial stages of being self-employed will not be pleasant and most give up easily in this stage. Most self employed people tend to struggle in their initial stages, however their consistency paved way for their success

To conclude, self-employed people like Elon musk, Jeff Bezos are so successful and inspire millions to chance their dream of being financial independent, nevertheless people who think this as a short cut for success, can be least successful.