In the recent modern era, more and more people are inclined towards working by themselves instead of doing job for companies or organizations. There are multiple reasons for this altered behavior and also some possible disadvantages. This essay will discuss the reason behind this and some demerits of this attitude.

Discussing the causes, to reach on a certain higher position in any multinational companies, lot of hard work, passion and dedication is needed. Especially, the younger generation who are talented and hardworking might assume this as a waste of time for their career. In their perspective, if they do such kind of hard work, they can reach on top position within no time. Moreover, it has been observed that due to some office politics and buttering of higher management, many talented and deserving candidates donot get proper rewards. This kind of dissatisfaction drives more and more people to work by themselves. Apart from all this, nowadays large companies are making collaboration with small scale businesses if they find them equally talented and knowledgable.

However, this kind of altered behavior has some downsides too. First of all, to do any sort of startups, proper funding is essential. Sometimes if the idea doesnot work, then huge loss has to be faced by an individual. These can lead to depression and mental health issues. Secondly, the proposal must be unique and different as more and more people are trying their hands on this new path. Recently, in a survey it is found that due to this revolution major psychological changes and issues are observed in young generation. Ultimately, the security of job that is offered by any company is undeniable.

To conclude, rapid success without any top management’s pressure is the primary reason behind this working setup. Unfortunately, fear of losing huge investments and effects on mental health can be detrimental for any person.