Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. What might this be a case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

As the job market is more and more competitive by time, finding a stable job is few and far between. As a result, many people prefer starting their own business to working for a company or organization. From my perspective, this case comes from several key factors and has some drawbacks at the same time.

Apart from the unemployment concern expressed above, there are still more than one reasons for people to start up. While it is true that there are many companies with high salaries and appealing promotions which causes a greater condition to achieve a successful career, there really is nothing to compare with owning their own business. Which is beneficial not just in terms of making more money but as a means of shaping and fleshing out their dream. In addition, it also allows them to make choices or get to make decisions while working for company of course they are not allowed to and only do what their boss tell them to do. Another reason is to satisfy themselves for building something their own, to feel proud of or to feel luxurious and be respected by other people. However, this is definitely not for everyone because of its disadvantages.

First, running a company requires a lot of time and money but it not always successful like people think. With the competitive environment like nowadays, the longer a company stands in a field, the stronger it becomes so it quite difficult for a newbie to have a stand or achieve the same prosperity. Moreover, the industry is now scarce of new business idea so if they want to start up, their plan must be unique or inspirational enough to appeal to clients. Secondly, working as a self-employed person is not a stable job; therefore, their incomes go up and down every month due to their profits. Lastly, the paperwork is really stressful with all the bills, the calculating expenses, if they are wet behind the ears, they cannot handle all of these and lead to losses in business.

In conclusion, being self-employed may bring a lot of benefits but it also holds many risky propositions that every mistake pays a price.