Nowadays many people prefer to shop in supermarket rather than small shops or local markets? Is this positive or negative for development? Discuss and give your opinion.

Owing to innovations in retail sector, shopping is gaining popularity by leaps and bounds. A lion’s share of society always choose shopping in big malls rather than local market. This essay will cast light on both views before making a final note.

To begin with, there are ample benefits why number of people prefer shopping in supermarkets. The predominant benefit is convenience. To be more precise, such places provide lots of amenities for customers like free parking, air-conditioned climate, free home delivery and many more. What is more, it always offers better support while buying any product. Another advantage is, people often visit and purchase from such places just because of status in society. Moreover, due to not only more discounts but also the availability of the product, these two benefits always attract people for shopping in supermarkets rather than local markets.

On the contrary, in spite of having some merits of shopping in malls, local markets do offer some benefits to customers. Initially, a small shop owner does not waste wealth on such kind of infrastructure. As a result, they can give more discounts to consumers compared to big malls. In addition, most of the local markets available in every city in fact every small town. Therefore, customers can get easy access to them.

To recapitulate, although buying from local markets which provides good discounts and so on, supermarkets or shopping mall gives a pleasant experience to customers. That is why I firmly believe that this trend is indeed positive for the present as well as the future of the retail market.