NOWADAYS MANY PEOPLE PREFER TO USE THEIR OWN CARS TO COMMUTE RATHER THAN BUSES AND TRAINS. WHYDO YOU THINK IT IS HAPPENING? WHAT CAN GOVERNMENT DO TO CHANGE IT?

Transportation modes have undergone dramatic changes over a recent couple of decades. At present, prevalence of private vehicles to carry out daily travelling is on the peak and it has therefore sent the preference of public transport on the back seat. Here, I would like to establish possible causes behind this happening along with active steps that should be taken by the authorities to change it.

There are immense grounds that can be mentioned. To commence with, cars offer wide range of amenities that public vehicles deprive in. To be very specific, one can relish a journey at own convenience and comfort. What is more, folks can get great deal of privacy and relaxation which is quite herculean to attain in the buses and trains. Consequently, cars are thought to be extremely advantageous as compared to other modes of commuting.

Further emphasizing on the reasons of this trend, an individual is able to explore much more places of interest at any time. To illustrate, buses and trains may not have an access to exotic destinations as they may be far away from main roads. Apart from it, masses my not face any hesitation to carry bulk of luggage bags that is far away from the consideration in public modes due to immense crowd and hustle bustle. On hammering the final nail, cars are the superb source to carry out long and short journeys with safety and satisfaction.

There are numerous steps that can be taken by the government in order to curtail this problem. First and foremost, government should reduce the cost of tickets in buses, trains and subways. Along with it, Furnishing and modifying buses and trains with modern amenities will be worthwhile to lure more and more commuters. Furthermore, imposition of pollution tax on cars will surely decline its number on roads.

To recapitulate, in this jet age of 21st century it is beyond the bounds of possibility to imagine our life without commuting on private modes. However, one should use these modes precisely.