Some people say that government should build sport facilities for professional athletes. Others believe that such facilities should be open to everyone. Discuss both views with your opinion.

Sports uplift the standard of health, wealth and relationships. Presently, few masses assert that authorities should provide specialized sporting amenities to athletes who pursue sports as their careers. By contrast, others argue that such facilities should be available to be utilized by public also. Here, I would like to account for both views with my own perception.

There are manifold points to shore up the former view. First and foremost, governments ought to invest in establishing quality infrastructure for players so as to obtain good results and output from them. For example, in case of athletics, players who practice their track and field events on the grass ground would definitely not be able to perform their best when they are asked to perform on the synthetic grounds at international or even national levels. Hence, providing adequate environment and equipment is the need of the hour so that athletes can bring laurels for the nation. Moreover, sufficient sporting services would allure youngsters to opt for games and sports as their profession. On the contrary, others have conflicting views.

Now there are certain reasons to support the latter view. Initially, opening up the sporting required arenas for public use would no doubts increase the chances of people indulging in games and keeping themselves fit as a fiddle. Adding to it, it will be a boon for the health of the common masses who otherwise may be leading a sedentry lifestyle and thus inviting health problems. Thence, constructing such services for ordinary folks has a great advantage in terms of public health and well being.

From my notion, both aspects have their own significance. Undeniably, administration should be willing to provide specific amenities for training the professional players to excel in their respective sports. However, I still believe that all such facilities should be publicly available for utilization by the masses for the greater good of the society.

To recapitulate, it can be stated that there should be balanced privilege for both the ordinary masses and professional athletes to use the facilities provided by the government.