Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries traveled to.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Travelling internationally to enjoy free time and holidays has been a popular trend in recent years, as it allows us to explore different cultures and social practices. Although some individuals still believe that travel has a negative impact on the countries visited, I am convinced that traveling has far more benefits than drawbacks. Therefore, I would like to discuss some advantages and disadvantages of travelling upon the visited countries.

Firstly tourism is vital for the success of many economies around the world. The number of jobs created by tourism in many different areas is significant that boosts the revenue of the economy. As a result, the number of unemployed people in the host country can be reduced. In addition, foreign tourists bring diversity and cultural enrichment to the host country. Tourism creates a cultural exchange between tourists and local citizens through exhibitions, conferences and special events. It is a great opportunity for foreigners to learn about a new culture, but it also provides several chances for local citizens in the host country to learn and develop.

On the other hand, some negative impacts can be pointed out like environmental damage, pollution, erosion, and the loss of natural habitats. Many tourist activities have negative ecological impacts. Snorkeling, hiking, and fishing all have an impact on and deplete the local landscape. Moreover, Reefs and other natural tourist attractions can suffer permanent damage. However, most of these problems are present even without this industry. Therefore, the government should take responsibility for preventing such activities rather than abandoning the tourism business, which will benefit the nation in a variety of ways.

In conclusion, I firmly disagree with the statement below. Global travel, in my opinion, has more to offer these places than it takes away and the merits of international tourism are more notable than its drawbacks.