Nowadays many women are joining the police and military forces. however, some people believe that these jobs are not suitable for women discussed. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, females play important roles in controlling of crime or defending against enemies in each country. Although some individuals think that women cannot become prosperous militants or members of police force, I personally think that their roles in these sectors are definitely crucial.

On the one hand, some believe that females must not be given equal opportunity to work in police force or army. One reason behind it is that women have less physical abilities than men. Having Estrogen hormones, they usually are less capable to achieve their goals in these kinds of jobs. For example, to jump from a two-storey building, men are more powerful than women physically, and to arrest criminals, they are not as successful as men. In addition, emotionally they are less fitted than the male ones to participate in missions. In many occasions, they might be sent to battle fields to fight against drug dealers, smugglers, or even escaped prisoners, but they might not tolerate difficult situations, like facing severe injured people or horrible accidental scenes. As a result, men have better potentials not only physically, but mentally to work as a militant or policeman.

On the other hand, I personally think that both genders must equally be given the same opportunity to have these kinds of jobs. One factor behind it is that have been better critical thinkers. Obviously, they have shown their roles to defend their country during war. As a prime example, British women officers were extremely prosperous to expose the Germans` schemes in World War II. Had not they been allowed to participate in the army plans, Europe would not have defeated Germany. Furthermore, to control crime, women must be hired in police force. Clearly, their roles are really important in those societies that males are restricted to touch females. In particular, in Iran, as a prime discipline, policemen are not permitted to touch the female offenders due to Islamic prohibitions; therefore, the government has given the green line to women to have equal opportunity to work in this kind of job.

In conclusion, while some may agree that females cannot become a perfect officer or army personnel, I completely disagree with them. From my point of view, because of some religious restrictions and specific abilities they have, governments must give similar fortune to women working as a militant or police officer.