Nowadays Modern Dance More Famous Than Traditional Dance. Agree or Disagree With This Opinion.

Traditional dance describe wealth and various culture and the custom of state. In Indonesia there are more 3000 Traditional dances. Every region has Traditional dance. Legong dance and Kecak dance come from Bali, Andun dance comes from Bengkulu, Serimpi dance is from East Java, Saman is the famous dance from Aceh, Jaipong dance comes from West Java, and etc. The Traditional dance is one of important asset Indonesia which introduce to International for the promotion of Indonesian culture.

Unfortunately, as long as Traditional dance moved with Modern dance. Modern dance is developing in 20s era. Modern dance is free choreography that is followed by Modern music. Many kinds of Modern music are the Break dance,Blood-Elf dance, moon Walk dance, sexy dance, and etc. Nowadays Modern dance more famous than Traditional dance moreover with the young people in Indonesia.

Modern dance as long as replace Traditional dance. Nowadays young people seldom learn about Traditional dance because they think that Modern dance is more interesting. The reason why young people are more interesting Modern dance than Traditional dance using Modern costume, the Modern music-following Modern dance. Usually this dance use the young people for having fun. So I agree nowadays modern dance is more popular than Traditional dance.

We are Indonesian, let’s keep our custom particularly Traditional dances. We must be proud of our culture. You may love Modern dance but do not let it removes to Traditional dance. Let’s promote our culture to International more over Traditional dance. You should love it and be proud of it.