At present, young couples prefer to have children after thirty or fourty years old only. This examines the possible reasons for this trend and it also checks whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

There are three principle reasons why young couple prefer late parenting.The most important one among this is the cost of living increased considerably comparing to the past days. Most of the couples getting only a small amount as salary. A new member in the family obviously increases the expenses. Especially the childrens food and clothes are too costly . The second reason is newly wed couples feel that a child in the early years of marriage is a invasion to their privacy, this is also cause to put off the parenthood later. Finally, youngsters nowadays are vigilent about their careers. to have a baby in early means a break for their career especially for women.so they decide to have babies later after settling the above mentioned problems

However, the disadvantages are more than the advantages in this trend.When couples postponds their parenthood for the sake of money, career and enjoyment, they may face serious setbacks in future. According to medical science the late parenting is the most common cause for abnormal babies .For example ,the abnormalities in newborns like chromosomal abnormalities,down syndrome e.tc. According to expert gynecologists ,it is always better to have babies in the early years of marriage.

To conclude, it is clear from the arguments above that , it is always to have babies in early marriage years.