Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life?

In the modern days, there is an increase in the number of people with the intention of giving birth to children lately.

Overall, there are a lot of reasons for them to do so. And the first one to be mentioned is flow of the modern life. since it becomes faster and faster than ever, people tend to dedicate most of their time to working. The emblem of this hard-working society is more than half of the day of people is occupied by their careers. Consequently, that leads to lack of time spent on building their home. More else, financial problem is a serious defiance which must be taken into consideration before people want to have kids. Today, majority of people finds it hard to make end meets. As a result, be responsible for bringing up their children can be quite challenging because of the daily life expenses. kids might be a burden if the family is not well off. so the priority of people is to have a steady budget.

On the other hand, the decision to have children later in life may have some drawbacks both society and family life. parents having kids at old age are likely to find it hard to get on well with their children since their off-springs reach the adolescent period. The children will also feel their parents' conventional thought troublesome. Further more, infants given birth by old-age people are risk of suffering from both mental and physical disabilities. To each family it can be a tragedy and to society, that weakens the social labour force.

In conclusion, the surge of people deciding to have children in the later period is reasonable, however they should think of the considerably consequence.