Research is essential for growth of any specific factor, by undertaking research on any topic, detailed information is obtained on the subject which could be utilised for its improvement. In some underdeveloped nations the work of research is not given high weightage by the government, in such scenario various private organisations initiate to carry research on their respective topics in order to gain advantage from it. Hence, this essay will intend to discuss merits of private researches undertaken and how it outweighs demerits.

Government often rejects research requests of scholars, explaining lack of funds being the reason. For instance, last year according to Research reports published by central body, only 2 new topics were included in national research list stating, water management research and findings to be carried out for data on renewable energy sources utilised by the country. Due to this individuals/ organisations interested in other topics sponsor it by themselves, as a result of which record of research topics is not maintained and people are unaware of this area of work, creating a demerit. Hence, it could be said that research on private level is not much known by people and scholars do not receive reward in return as government does not acknowledge private researches.

There are numerous advantages of the same. People are not bound to research topics due to which facts and figures important to change are known as well as such researches not only benefit individual/organisation but impacts on huge mass by its positive findings. For example, last week an archaeological research of an Egyptian archaeologist was telecasted live, his discovery of 2500 old mummy coffins were unwrapped, through these research report it was easy to find out substances used in pre-historic time for body preservation, which can now be utilised for different required purpose. Additionally, by such work organisations can gain recognition too. Overall, although with some demerits, merits of private research cannot be overlooked, with a negligible downside.

To recapitulate, positive sides of private research by individual/organisation proves to be beneficial, rather than depending upon government body to do everything. Thus, the idea of encouragement to personal researches is plausible. As such it is predicted that in upcoming future number of researches shall increase considerably and recognition would be given to the deserving ones.